Penn Health-Tech was formed under the leadership direction of the Office of the Vice Provost for Research, Penn Engineering, and Penn Medicine. Penn Health-Tech is led collaboratively by faculty from across the university through our Executive Committee. Meet the talented team behind our success.

Victoria Berenholz, MBA

Victoria Berenholz, MBA

Executive Director
Penn Health-Tech
victoria.berenholz@upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests: Business Strategy, Company Formation, Customer Discovery, and Fundraising

Jake Brenner, MD, PhD

Jake Brenner, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Penn Medicine
Jacob.Brenner@uphs.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

Vanessa Chan, PhD

Vanessa Chan, PhD

Professor of Practice, Innovation & Entrepreneurship
Materials Science and Engineering
vanessazchan@seas.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

Robert Gorman, MD

Robert Gorman, MD

William Maul Measey Professor of Surgery and Director of Cardiac Surgical Research
Penn Medicine
gormanr@uphs.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

David Hsu, PhD

David Hsu, PhD

Richard A. Sapp Professor of Management
Wharton
dhsu@wharton.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

Zachary Ives, PhD

Zachary Ives, PhD

Adani President's Distinguished Professor and Chair
Computer and Information Science
zives@cis.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

Marion Leary, MPH, MSN, RN

Marion Leary, MPH, MSN, RN

Director of Innovation
Nursing
marion.leary@uphs.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

Insup Lee, PhD

Insup Lee, PhD

Co-Director
Penn Health-Tech
lee@cis.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests: Prototyping and Software Development

Brian Litt, MD

Brian Litt, MD

Co-Director
Penn Health-Tech
littb@mail.med.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests: Clinical Expertise, Clinical Trials, and Pre-Clinical Testing

Dave Meaney, PhD

Dave Meaney, PhD

Solomon R. Pollack Professor and Chair
Bioengineering
dmeaney@seas.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

Ethan Mollick, PhD, MBA

Ethan Mollick, PhD, MBA

Associate Professor of Management, Academic Director, Wharton Interactive
Wharton
emollick@wharton.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

David Roth, MD, PhD

David Roth, MD, PhD

Simon Flexner Professor and Chair of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Director of Penn Center for Precision Medicine
Penn Medicine
rothd@uphs.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

Tom Schaer, VMD

Tom Schaer, VMD

Director, Translational Orthopaedic Research & Preclinical Studies
Vet
tpschaer@vet.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

Lou Soslowsky, PhD

Lou Soslowsky, PhD

Fairhill Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, Professor of Bioengineering
Penn Medicine
soslowsk@upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

Andrew Tsourkas, PhD

Andrew Tsourkas, PhD

Professor
Bioengineering
atsourk@seas.upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests:

Mark Turco, MD

Mark Turco, MD

Chief Innovation Officer, Penn Center for Innovation
Penn Health-Tech
turco@upenn.edu
See Profile

Interests: